For Best Results Flip Me?

May 19, 2006

I’ve been feeling some pain in my hips as of late. I’ve often ran across the notion that a lot of subconscious thoughts are trapped in the hips. While I don’t doubt this, what about the idea that the bed your sleeping on sucks? Could that not also attribute to the pain?

For me, I believe this could be it. We bought a fancy big ‘ol, EXPENSIVE, mattress with the hopes of providing good support. Hmm… while it felt GREAT the first couple of months, slowly it started losing it’s shape and has held a mold of my body in it’s midst. Sometime when my wife and I switch sides she tells me that she feels as if she’s wrapped in a cocoon due to the indentation I’ve left.

Maybe next time, we won’t get the ‘pillow top’ variety. We looked at those “never have to flip” beds but one of the sales folks we encountered basically told us those are marketing schemes in which they jip you on material by only padding one side. It made sense at the time, but now I wonder if that’s truly the case? On our mattress, it says that for best results we should flip it every 30 days. EVERY 30 DAYS!??!! While that’s not too often, it is quite a bit of a chore. However, I must admit, it *DOES* feel better after flipping.

Leave a Reply

