Fast Week

June 12, 2006

The week just went by way too quickly.. it’s been a while but it was nice to have a brief vacation to get centered. The week mainly consisted of chillin and a lot of shopping.

  • We purchased a home office set and some audio piers to finish out our entertainment center. It’s about time as we’ve lived in our current home for a little over a year now.
  • After listening to some of my vocal/orchestral tracks on my iPod during our travelling commutes, I realized a lot of “breakup” or what some call “smearing” in the highs/lows of the song. Some have noted it’s a flaw in the mp3 format itself and I’ve started re-ripping my CD collection to both FLAC and AAC via iTunesEncode b/c I like the secure ripping features of EAC. It’s all about the AAC 192 VBR. Will I end up re-encoding all of my CDs, probably…
  • Spent some time reading taiji related books. Finished reading the translation of the Dong Family Red Book by Alex Dong. Pretty interesting read and it was nice to get a review of the principles and theories of taiji. One of the things that really caught my attention was a passage on not trying to direct the qi or controlling the qi with the mind as the movement of qi will happen naturally. I’ll write more on this later as it sinks in.
One Response to “Fast Week”

  1. E Says:

    Hey Hey! I knew exactly what you mean by weeks just fly by. Vacation or not. I can’t believe you guys have been in that house for a year now. That’s sick. I think we both owe each other a life update or something. Shoot me an e-mail buddy.


Leave a Reply

