Dragging Along Today

January 29, 2007

Last night, decided I was going to skip on the morning coffee and try to brew some green tea for the commute. Wow.. not a very good idea. I got some decent sleep last night yet I was horribly drudging along without my morning caffeine kick.

The crazy thing is I got some pretty decent green tea too! I ordered some TenRen Dragon Well Green Tea (1st grade) a couple of months ago, not too shabby if I say so myself, but I guess still not enough kick for me. However, I have been trying to use tea as my afternoon kick instead of the usual 20 oz Mountain Dew Soda (I KNOW…. it’s bad for me.. but one of my vices). I’ve managed to nearly cut out soda for the past couple of weeks… slowly…

Anyhoo, I caved in and went down to the cafeteria and got myself a medium Starbuck’s Sumatra blend.  I feel much better now.

Leave a Reply

