Get a First Life

February 6, 2007

The Get A First Life site has been up for a while, but I finally had the chance to check it out today. I nearly rolled on the floor laughing after I read some of the catch phrases on the site:

Access your closet to build your first life look

That is HILLARIOUS! The even funnier thing is that I tried to JOIN the website!!! How stupid is that? A site advocating having a life in REAL LIFE, yet has “Resident Login” and “Join” links that I was stupid enough to try and click showing that I wanted to get a first life! DOH!

I remember during my college years, I was truly hooked on being ‘connected’ all the time. I would get anxious if I didn’t check my email within a couple of hours. I would come home and login to surf the web. I would work 8 hrs on the computer, only to come home and play around with other technologies.

About 2 years out of college, I told myself I needed to cut back. I admit, it was difficult but in the end, it’s worth it. I now only check my email perhaps 2x a day and don’t get stressed if I don’t check it for a couple of days. I no longer feel the need to be ‘wired’ all the time. Instead of reading forums and searching information on taiji all day, I actually *DO* taiji!

Don’t be a nitwit like me and try to *join* “Get a First Life” campaign. We are already members, we just have to realize it.

Leave a Reply

