Tea Halves Risk of Dementia

July 18, 2008

Scientists found those who drank two or three cups of black tea a day were less than half as likely to exhibit early signs of dementia as those who never or rarely drank it.

– Source: Telegraph.co.uk

Luckily for me, I am a fan of drinking tea. In fact, I will usually drink roughly 3 mugs of tea per day. I start the morning off with some loose leaf green or oolong tea and then will refill the same mug twice in the same day. Personally, I feel that tea tastes better on the second brew )

One Response to “Tea Halves Risk of Dementia”

  1. Steven Says:

    I like coffee too. I hear it also has powerful benefits.


Leave a Reply

