Too Many Social Networking Microblogging

July 18, 2008

There are just way too many social networking microblogging choices out there. What is a person to do in light of all the twitter, jaiku, pownce, tumblr choices out there? I guess I made up my own choice by rehashing my wordpress.com blog into the prologue theme to satisfy the urge for micro type blog entries. However, I do have my eyeball on jaiku.. if I ever subscribe to a mobile data plan. And I call myself a techie… lol

3 Responses to “Too Many Social Networking Microblogging”

  1. funkyboy Says:

    I had t face the same issue. How can I manage so many networks?
    As an answer I started creating Posty, a desktop application which is a front-end to twitter, jaiku, pownce, tumblr and friendfeed.
    You might want to check it out: http://spreadingfunkyness.com/posty/

    Cheers,

    -c.

  2. wujimon Says:

    Hey C,
    I just checked it out and it’s AWESOME! Thanks for the heads up!

  3. Stalyn Says:

    Jaiku is the way to go.


Leave a Reply

