Pet Peeve: Tangled Phone Cords

July 30, 2008

That’s right. tangled phone cords is a pet peeve of mine. The first thing I do when coming into work in the morning is to check my desk telephone cord.  If it’s tangled, I MUST unplug the cord from the headset and untangle it.

I think this little pet peeve of mine stems all the way back to my younger years before the times of cordless phones. I remember my mom having a super duper long telephone cord so she could basically walk around the house at leisure chatting on the phone. In fact, I often recall times where my sisters and I would play limbo and jump rope with the telephone cord while my mom was in conversation. Let’s just say that things did not get pretty when we accidentally landed into the phone cord instead of jumping over it 🙂

Leave a Reply

